Websites for Cognitive Linguistics and CIFCL Speakers

In: Ten Lectures on Corpus Linguistics with R
Free access

If the inline PDF is not rendering correctly, you can download the PDF file here.

All the websites were checked for validity on 20 January 2019

Part 1 Websites for Cognitive Linguistics

1. http://www.cogling.org/

Website for the International Cognitive Linguistics Association (ICLA)

2. http://www.cognitivelinguistics.org/en/journal

Website for the journal edited by ICLA, Cognitive Linguistics

3. http://cifcl.buaa.edu.cn/

Website for China International Forum on Cognitive Linguistics (CIFCL)

4. http://cosebrill.edmgr.com/

Website for the journal Cognitive Semantics (ISSN 2352–6408/ E-ISSN 2352–6416), edited by CIFCL

5. http://www.degruyter.com/view/serial/16078?rskey=fw6Q2O&result=1&q=CLR Website for the Cognitive Linguistics Research (CLR)

6. http://www.degruyter.com/view/serial/20568?rskey=dddL3r&result=1&q=ACL

Website for Application of Cognitive Linguistics (ACL)

7. http://www.benjamins.com/#catalog/books/clscc/main

Website for book series in Cognitive Linguistics by Benjamins

8. http://www.brill.com/dlcl

Website for Distinguished Lectures in Cognitive Linguistics (DLCL)

9. http://refworks.reference-global.com/

Website for online resources for Cognitive Linguistics Bibliography

10. http://benjamins.com/online/met/

Website for Bibliography of Metaphor and Metonymy

11. http://linguistics.berkeley.edu/research/cognitive/

Website for Cognitive Program in Berkeley

12. https://framenet.icsi.berkeley.edu/fndrupal/

Website for Framenet

13. http://www.mpi.nl/

Website for the Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics

Part 2 Websites for CIFCL Speakers and Their Research

14. CIFCL Organizer

Thomas Li, thomasli@buaa.edu.cn; thomaslfy@gmail.com

Personal homepage: http://shi.buaa.edu.cn/thomasli

http://shi.buaa.edu.cn/lifuyin/en/index.htm

15. CIFCL 18, 2018

Arie Verhagen, A.Verhagen@hum.leidenuniv.nl

http://www.arieverhagen.nl/

16. CIFCL 18, 2018 (CIFCL 12, 2013)

Stefan Th. Gries, stgries@linguistics.ucsb.edu

http://www.stgries.info

17. CIFCL 17, 2017

Jeffrey M. Zacks, jzacks@wustl.edu

Lab: dcl.wustl.edu

Personal homepage: https://dcl.wustl.edu/affiliates/jeff-zacks/

18. CIFCL 16, 2016

Cliff Goddard, c.goddard@griffith.edu.au

https://www.griffith.edu.au/humanities-languages/school-humanities-languages-social-science/research/natural-semantic-metalanguage-homepage

19. CIFCL 15, 2016

Nikolas Gisborne, n.gisborne@ed.ac.uk

20. CIFCL 14, 2014

Phillip Wolff, pwolff@emory.edu

21. CIFCL 13, 2013 (CIFCL 3, 2006)

Ronald W. Langacker, rlangacker@ucsd.edu

http://idiom.ucsd.edu/~rwl/

22. CIFCL 12, 2013 (CIFCL 18, 2018)

Stefan Th. Gries, stgries@linguistics.ucsb.edu

http://www.stgries.info

23. CIFCL 12, 2013

Alan Cienki, a.cienki@vu.nl

https://research.vu.nl/en/persons/alan-cienki

24. CIFCL 11, 2012

Sherman Wilcox, wilcox@unm.edu

http://www.unm.edu/~wilcox

25. CIFCL 10, 2012

Jürgen Bohnemeyer, jb77@buffalo.edu

Personal homepage: http://www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~jb77/

The CAL blog: https://causalityacrosslanguages.wordpress.com/

The blog of the UB Semantic Typology Lab: https://ubstlab.wordpress.com/

26. CIFCL 09, 2011

Laura A. Janda, laura.janda@uit.no

http://ansatte.uit.no/laura.janda/

https://uit.no/om/enhet/ansatte/person?p_document_id=41561&p_dimension_id=210121

27. CIFCL 09, 2011

Ewa Dąbrowska, ewa.dabrowska@northumbria.ac.uk

28. CIFCL 08, 2010

William Croft, wcroft@unm.edu

http://www.unm.edu/~wcroft

29. CIFCL 08, 2010

Zoltán Kövecses, kovecses.zoltan@btk.elte.hu

30. CIFCL 08, 2010

(Melissa Bowerman: 1942–2011)

31. CIFCL 07, 2009

Dirk Geeraerts, dirk.geeraerts@arts.kuleuven.be

http://wwwling.arts.kuleuven.be/qlvl/dirkg.htm

32. CIFCL 07, 2009

Mark Turner, mark.turner@case.edu

33. CIFCL 06, 2008

Chris Sinha, chris.sinha@ling.lu.se

34. CIFCL 05, 2008

Gilles Fauconnier, faucon@cogsci.ucsd.edu

35. CIFCL 04, 2007

Leonard Talmy, talmy@buffalo.edu

https://www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~talmy/talmy.html

36. CIFCL 03, 2006 (CIFCL 13, 2013)

Ronald W. Langacker, rlangacker@ucsd.edu

http://idiom.ucsd.edu/~rwl/

37. CIFCL 02, 2005

John Taylor, john.taylor65@xtra.co.nz

https://independent.academia.edu/JohnRTaylor

38. CIFCL 01, 2004

George Lakoff, lakoff@berkeley.edu

http://georgelakoff.com/

If the inline PDF is not rendering correctly, you can download the PDF file here.