Compendia Rerum Iudaicarum ad Novum Testamentum Special E-Book Collection, 1974-2014

Series:  Compendia Rerum Iudaicarum ad Novum Testamentum Online
Various Authors & Editors
Search for other papers by Various Authors & Editors in
Current site
Google Scholar
The Online Collection of the Compendia Rerum Iudaicarum ad Novum Testamentum, designed in the 1960s as a structured set of handbooks on ‘matters Jewish’ illuminating the origins of Christianity, and formerly published by Van Gorcum, presents monographs and collections of essays originally published in three sections:
• Section 1 - The Jewish people in the First Century: historical geography, political history, social, cultural and religious life and institutions
• Section 2 - The Literature of the Jewish People in the Period of the Second Temple and the Talmud
• Section 3 - Jewish Traditions in Early Christian Literature. From 2009 on, the series is continued by way of monographs, and CRINT 12, 13 and 14 have appeared.

Board of Editors: Friedrich Avemarie † (University of Marburg), Shaye J.D. Cohen (Harvard University), David Goodblatt (University of California at San Diego), Christine Hayes (Yale University), Richard Kalmin (Jewish Theological Seminary of America), Karl-Wilhelm Niebuhr (University of Jena), Pieter van der Horst (Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences), Huub van de Sandt (Tilburg University), James VanderKam (University of Notre Dame).

General Editors: Joshua J. Schwartz (Bar-Ilan University), Peter J. Tomson (KU Leuven).

The title list and free MARC records are available for download here.

For other pricing options, consortium arrangements and free 30-day trials contact us at (the Americas) or (Europe, Middle East, Africa & Asia-Pacific).

Please contact our sales team for more information on prices and licensing.

Board of Editors
Friedrich Avemarie † (University of Marburg)
Shaye Cohen (Harvard University)
David Goodblat (University of California at San Diego)
Christine Hayes (Yale University)
Richard Kalmin (Jewish Theological Seminary of America)
Karl-Wilhelm Niebuhr (University of Jena)
Pieter van der Horst (Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences)
Huub van de Sandt (University of Tilburg)
James VanderKam (University of Notre Dame)

General Editors
Joshua Schwartz (Bar-Ilan University)
Peter J. Tomson (Catholic University of Leuven)
  • Collapse
  • Expand