Hague Yearbook of International Law / Annuaire de La Haye de Droit International

Jure Vidmar
Search for other papers by Jure Vidmar in
Current site
Google Scholar
The aim of the Hague Yearbook of International Law is to offer a platform for review of new developments in the field of international law. In addition, it devotes attention to developments in the international law institutions based in the international City of Peace and Justice, The Hague.

As of the 2010 Volume, the Yearbook has been compiled by a new and expanded Editorial Board, offering fresh ideas and a new approach. A newly established Advisory Board has also been added, including leading judges, practitioners and scholars. Sections have been created on public international law, private international law, international investment law and international criminal law, containing in-depth articles on current issues. The breadth of the Yearbook’s content thus offers an interesting and valuable illustration of the dynamic developments in the various sub-areas of international law.

Submissions to the Yearbook (using the OSCOLA style guide) should be made to: hagueyearbook@gmail.com.
Prof. Jure Vidmar is Chair of Public International Law at Maastricht University (The Netherlands). Prior to coming to Maastricht, he held
teaching and research positions at the University of Oxford, Harvard Law School, University of Amsterdam and University of Nottingham.
He is also affiliated with the Faculty of Law, University of Pretoria. Jure has published widely in several areas of international law. His books include Democratic Statehood in International Law: The Emergence of New States in Post-Cold War Practice, Oxford, Hart, 2013, Runner-up for the Birks Prize for Outstanding Legal Scholarship in 2014) and Hierarchy in International Law: The Place of Human Rights (Oxford, OUP, 2012, with Erika de Wet).

Prof. Ruth Kok is Associate Professor of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure at the Faculty of Law of the University of Aruba. She was a Senior Legal Advisor at the Legal and Operational Affairs Department of the Ministry of Security and Justice of The Netherlands. Until 2014 she was a Member of the Legal Research Office (Section Criminal Law) of the Supreme Court of The Netherlands and served as a Substitute Judge at the district court. In 2007 she received her PhD from Amsterdam University for her doctoral thesis on Statutory Limitations in International Criminal Law. She obtained her Law degree from Leiden University (The Netherlands). Her main expertise is (international) criminal law.
Prof. Jure Vidmar

Dr. Ruth A. Kok

Editorial Board:
Dr. Julian Arato
Dr. Nikos Lavranos
Dr. Daniel Peat
Dr. Daniel Rietiker

Managing Editor:
Sarah Thin

Advisory Board:
Serge Brammertz (Chief Prosecutor of the International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals)
Antônio Cançado Trindade (Judge at the International Court of Justice (ICJ))
Jacomijn J. van Haersolte-van Hof (Director General of the London Court of International Arbitration and University Professor at Leiden University)
Peter Hilpold (University Professor at Innsbruck University (Austria))
Bruno Simma ((former) Judge at the International Court of Justice (ICJ))
Olivia Swaak-Goldman ((former) Head, International Relations Task Force, Office of the Prosecutor, International Criminal Court (ICC) and Executive Director, Wildlife Justice Commission)
  • Collapse
  • Expand