Asian Yearbook of International Law

Seokwoo Lee
Search for other papers by Seokwoo Lee in
Current site
Google Scholar
Hee Eun Lee
Search for other papers by Hee Eun Lee in
Current site
Google Scholar
Launched in 1991, the Asian Yearbook of International Law is a major internationally-refereed yearbook dedicated to international legal issues as seen primarily from an Asian perspective. It is published under the auspices of the Foundation for the Development of International Law in Asia (DILA) in collaboration with DILA-Korea, the Secretariat of DILA, in South Korea. When it was launched, the Yearbook was the first publication of its kind, edited by a team of leading international law scholars from across Asia. It provides a forum for the publication of articles in the field of international law and other Asian international legal topics.

The objectives of the Yearbook are two-fold. First, to promote research, study and writing in the field of international law in Asia; and second, to provide an intellectual platform for the discussion and dissemination of Asian views and practices on contemporary international legal issues.

Each volume of the Yearbook contains articles and shorter notes; a section on Asian state practice; an overview of the Asian states’ participation in multilateral treaties and succinct analysis of recent international legal developments in Asia; a bibliography that provides information on books, articles, notes, and other materials dealing with international law in Asia; as well as book reviews. This publication is important for anyone working on international law and in Asian studies.

Volumes 13 - 15 are available for purchase here.
Seokwoo Lee, D.Phil. (2001), Oxford, is Professor of Public International Law at Inha University Law School, Incheon, Korea. He is Founding Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Asia-Pacific Journal of Ocean Law and Policy (APJOLP) and the Executive Editor of the Korean Journal of International and Comparative Law (KJICL).

Hee Eun Lee, J.D., LL.M. (1999, 2002), Syracuse University and New York University, is Associate Dean and Professor of Law at Handong International Law School.
Seokwoo LEE (Inha University Law School, Korea)
Hee Eun LEE (Handong International Law School, Korea)

Executive Editor:
Lowell BAUTISTA (University of Wollongong School of Law, Australia)

Editorial Board Members:
Jay BATONGBACAL (University of the Philippines, Philippines)
Tran Viet DUNG (Ho Chi Minh City University of Law, Vietnam)
V.G. HEGDE (Jawaharlal Nehru University, India)
Juwana HIKMAHANTO (Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)
Kanami ISHIBASHI (Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Japan)
Kitti JAYANGAKULA (Eastern Asia University, Thailand)
Sumaiya KHAIR (University of Dhaka, Bangladesh)
Jaclyn NEO (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Jamal SEIFI (IranUnited States Claims Tribunal, The Netherlands)
Liann THIO (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Dustin KuanHsiung WANG (National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan)
Guifang Julia XUE (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Founding General Editors:
KO Swan Sik (Erasmus University at Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
Christopher W PINTO (IranUnited States Claims Tribunal, The Netherlands)
J.J.G. SYATAUW (Institute of Social Studies (ISS), The Netherlands) *Deceased

Key Editors for Previous Volumes:
B.S. CHIMNI (Jawaharlal Nehru University, India)
MIYOSHI Masahiro (Aichi University, Japan)
Javaid REHMAN (Brunel Law School, UK)
Surya SUBEDI (University of Leeds, UK)
Kevin YL TAN (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Liann THIO (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Collapse
  • Expand