Current Research in the Semantics / Pragmatics Interface

Klaus von Heusinger
Search for other papers by Klaus von Heusinger in
Current site
Google Scholar
Ken Turner
Search for other papers by Ken Turner in
Current site
Google Scholar
The aim of this double-blind peer-reviewed series is to focus upon the relationship between semantic and pragmatic theories for a variety of natural language constructions. The boundary between semantics and pragmatics can be drawn in many various ways; the relative benefits of each have given rise to a vivid theoretical dispute in the literature in the last three decades. As a side effect, this variety has produced a certain degree of confusion and absence of purpose in the extant publications on the topic. This series provides a forum where the confusion within the existing literature can be removed and the issues raised by different positions can be discussed with a renewed sense of purpose. The editors intend the contributions to this series to take further steps towards clarity and cautious consensus.
Series Editors:
Klaus von Heusinger, University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany
Ken Turner, University of Brighton, Brighton, UK

Advisory Board:
Nicholas Asher, Toulouse III - Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France
Johan van der Auwera, Prof. em., University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
Betty Birner, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois, USA
Ariel Cohen, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beersheba, Israel
Paul Dekker, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Regine Eckardt, University of Konstanz, Konstanz, Germany
Markus Egg, Humboldt University of Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Donka Farkas, Prof. em., University of California at Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, California, USA
Brendan Gillon, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
Jeroen Groenendijk, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Yueguo Gu, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, Beijing, China
Larry Horn, Prof. em., Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Yan Huang, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Manfred Krifka, Humboldt University of Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Chungmin Lee, Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea
Claudia Maienborn, Eberhard Karl University of Tübingen, Tübingen, Germany
Alice ter Meulen, Prof. em., University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
Jaroslav Peregrin, Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague & University of Hradec Králové, Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Allan Ramsay, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
Rob van der Sandt, Prof. em., Radboud University Nijmegen, Nijmegen, the Netherlands
Kjell Johan Sæbø, University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Robert Stalnaker, Prof. em., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Martin Stokhof, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Henk Zeevat, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Thomas Ede Zimmermann, Goethe University Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Collapse
  • Expand