Chinese (Taiwan) Yearbook of International Law and Affairs

Ying-jeou Ma
Search for other papers by Ying-jeou Ma in
Current site
Google Scholar
The Chinese (Taiwan) Yearbook of International Law and Affairs commenced publication in 1981 under the auspices of the Chinese (Taiwan) Society of International Law. The Yearbook publishes on multidisciplinary topics with a focus on international and transnational law issues regarding the Republic of China (Taiwan), Mainland China, and ASEAN. As a peer-reviewed and Scopus-indexed publication, the Yearbook is one of the foremost publications on legal and political issues of the Asia-Pacific region.

Submissions can be sent via Scholastica or email at
Ying-jeou Ma, former President of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
Associate Editor-in-Chief and Executive Editor:
Chun-i Chen, National Chengchi University
Managing Editor :
Pasha L. Hsieh, Singapore Management University
Associate Managing Editor:
Pei-Lun Tsai, National Chengchi University
Book Review Editor:
Han-Wei Liu, Monash University
Editorial Advisory Board:
William P. Alford, Harvard Law School
C.V. Chen, National Chengchi University
Jerome A. Cohen, New York University
Jacques deLisle, University of Pennsylvania
Gerhard Hafner, University of Vienna
Bing Ling, University of Sydney
Ernst-Ulrich Petersmann, European University Institute
Torsen Stein, Saarland University
Stefan Talmon, University of Bonn

Yen-Chiang Chang, Dalian Maritime University
Yuka Fukunaga, Waseda University
I-Hon Hsiao, Taiwan Taichung District Court
Norman Ho, Peking University School of Transnational Law
Julian G. Ku, Hofstra University
Chun-Liang Lai, Lai & Lai
Margaret K. Lewis, Seton Hall University
Nigel N.T. Li, Soochow University
Ching-Fu Lin, National Tsing Hua University
Scott Y. Lin, National Chengchi University
Yann-huei Song, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Kuan-hsiung Dustin Wang, National Taiwan Normal University
Timothy Webster, Western New England University

Associate Editors:
Marco Benatar, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
Kai-Chih Chang, Soochow University
Christopher Chen, National Chengchi University
Richard Chen, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Weitseng Chen, National University of Singapore
Yu-Jie Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Helen Hai-Ning Huang, Lee and Li
Yoshimichi Ishikawa, University of Shizuoka
Chia-Yi Lee, National Chengchi University
Kun-Chin Lin, University of Cambridge
Chieh Lo, King’s College London
Winnie Ma, Chinese Arbitration Association, Taipei
Clara Portela, European Union Institute for Security Studies
Omar Ramon Serrano, Technical University of Munich
Bob Tseng, Thanlwin Legal, Myanmar
Peter Tzeng, Foley Hoag LLP
Ying Chieh Wu, Seoul National University

Assistant Editors:
I-Ju Chen, University of Birmingham
Serena Chiu, Kuo & Kuo Attorneys-at-law
Bo-jiun Jing, King’s College London
Ying-Jun Lin, Chungyuan Christian University
Winston Yu-Tsang Wu, National Taiwan Ocean University

Questions can be directed to the Editorial Board at
  • Collapse
  • Expand