French Literature Series

Jeanne Garane
Search for other papers by Jeanne Garane in
Current site
Google Scholar
Since 1974, the French Literature Series publishes essays in conjunction with the theme of the bi-annual French Literature Conference, sponsored by the Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures of the University of South Carolina, Columbia, South Carolina, USA. In addition to the scholarly papers selected for publication by the Editorial Board, it also accepts notes on the conference topic. Contributors should note that FLS does not publish conference proceedings. Rather, submissions must be revised for publication and undergo blind peer review.
All communications concerning the French Literature Series should be addressed to the Editor, Jeanne Garane,
The French Literature Series is published by BRILL | Rodopi. For communications concerning standing orders or back volumes, please check the series’ website at
Series Editor:
Jeanne Garane

Editorial Board (University of South Carolina): Alexander Beecroft - Alexandre Bonafos - Aria Dal Molin - Daniela DiCecco - Jeanne M. Garane - Paul Allen Miller - Jeff Persels - Ashley Williard

Advisory Board: Paul F. Bandia (Concordia University) - Russell Ganim (University of Iowa) - Ralph Heyndels (University of Miami) - Virginia A. Krause (Browne University) - Norris J. Lacy (Pennsylvania State University) - Michele Longino (Duke University) - Bénédicte Monicat (The Pennsylvania State University) - Ourida Mostefai (Brown University) - Jean Ouedraogo (College of the Holy Cross) - Gerald Prince (University of Pennsylvania) - Dominique Thomas (UCLA) - Luise von Folow (University of Ottawa) - Pierre Zoberman (Université de Paris XIII, Université Sorbonne-Nouvelle)
The series published two volumes over the last 5 years.
  • Collapse
  • Expand