Theory Workshop

New Frontiers in Social and Political Theory

Series Editors:
Filipe Carreira da Silva
Search for other papers by Filipe Carreira da Silva in
Current site
Google Scholar
Mónica Brito Vieira
Search for other papers by Mónica Brito Vieira in
Current site
Google Scholar
The Theory Workshop: New Frontiers in Social and Political Theory book series is resolutely interdisciplinary: It aims to publish work that interweaves social and political theory. The term “workshop” in the series name refers to the experimental quality of the work to be published. We welcome studies that explore new approaches and novel cross-fertilizations between historical understanding and critical engagement with the present, between genealogy and ideological-critique, and between Anglo-American and Continental thought (and between these and thought in the Global South), in the examination of enduring questions and emergent topics.

Manuscripts should be at least 80,000 words in length (including footnotes and bibliography). Manuscripts may also include illustrations and other visual material. The editors welcome proposals for monographs written for academics and researchers in the field that are based on original scholarly research that makes a notable contribution to the subject. The series editors will also consider proposals for edited volumes that demonstrate strong thematic coherence and continuity among the contributions.

Authors are cordially invited to submit proposals and/or full manuscripts by email to the publisher Jason Prevost. Please direct all other correspondence to Associate Editor Katie Short.

Authors will find general proposal guidelines at the Brill Author Gateway.
The Aporia of Freedom
Volume 2
Nurturing the Imperial Presidency
A How-to Manual in Eight Essays
Volume 1
Series Editors
Filipe Carreira da Silva, University of Lisbon and Selwyn College, University of Cambridge
Mónica Brito Vieira, University of York

Editorial Board
Benjamín Arditi, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Said Arjomand, State University of New York, Stony Brook
Patrick Baert, University of Cambridge
Peter Beilharz, Curtin University
Duncan Bell, University of Cambridge
Gurminder Bhambra, University of Sussex
Marta Bucholc, University of Bonn
Robin Celikates, University of Amsterdam
José Maurício Domingues, State University of Rio de Janeiro
Roberto Frega, CEMS Paris
Axel Gosseries, University of Louvain
Paul Joosse, University of Hong Kong
Wolfgang Knobl, Hamburg Institute for Social Research
Patchen Markell, Cornell University
Mihaela Mihai, University of Edinburgh
Marcus Morgan, University of Bristol
Véronique Mottier, University of Cambridge
Sofia Näsström, Uppsala University
Daniel Silver, University of Toronto
Marta Soler Gallart, University of Barcelona
Rob Stones, Western Sydney University
Mathias Thaler, University of Edinburgh
Frederic Vandenberghe, State University of Rio de Janeiro
Miguel Vatter, Flinders University

  • Collapse
  • Expand