This volume would have been impossible to put together without the precious help of two incredibly talented assistants.

Janie Piuze-Duclos is a graduate student in international studies at Université Laval in Québec City. As the Editorial Assistant, she was responsible for the logistics surrounding the editorial process, from contributing to the writing of the publisher’s proposal document to communicating with the authors and keeping us all on track with the timeline and deadlines. Her high standard of rigor and professionalism greatly contributed to the quality of the volume, not to mention that she was a pleasure to work with. Janie also contributed to the writing of the introduction, and we would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for her excellent work.

Many thanks as well to Thomas Chapdelaine, World Congress and Events Assistant at the International Political Science Association (IPSA), who lent a hand at the outset of the book project during the search for publishers as well as at the very end of the process in reviewing and formatting the book’s chapters. He also actively contributed to several parts of the volume, including the references and abbreviations sections. His thoroughness and sense of perfection were greatly appreciated.

We would also like to thank Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec (LOJIQ) who provided the stipends for the internships of Piuze-Duclos and Chapdelaine from the outset of the book project, as well as the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, Canada office, which made this publication possible.

We wish to acknowledge the invaluable collaboration of all the authors who contributed chapters to this book.

Finally, we would like to extend our gratitude to the members of IPSA’s 26th Executive Committee (2018–2021) who actively participated in and supported both the virtual conference held in 2020 as well as the book project: Marianne Kneuer, President; Yasmeen Abu-Laban, Vice-President and Chair of IPSA’s Research Committee on Migration and Citizenship; and Chris Isike, Vice-President and Special Representative for Ethics.

Kim Fontaine-Skronski

Valériane Thool

Norbert Eschborn

December 2021

  • Collapse
  • Expand


All Time Past Year Past 30 Days
Abstract Views 0 0 0
Full Text Views 40 28 0
PDF Views & Downloads 0 0 0