Forthcoming Series: Global Populisms


Series Editors: Amy Skonieczny, San Francisco State University, and Amentahru Wahlrab, The University of Texas at Tyler

Global Populisms aims to enhance and expand the rapidly emerging robust, transdisciplinary, and global research on populism. Prior research on populism is now being re-examined, stretched, and challenged as a new wave of populism sweeps the globe. How are current and historical manifestations of populism worldwide to be understood and analyzed? Global Populisms invites monographs and edited volumes that move the field in new directions, particularly by engaging other disciplines and identifying core cross-cutting themes. In short, the main purpose and objective of this series is to support subject-specific inquiries into the dynamics and effects of global populism and its varying impacts across, between, and within societies. Global Populisms is designed as a highly accessible book series aimed at introducing a large readership to the contemporary and historical field of “populism studies.”

Manuscripts should be at least 80,000 words in length (including footnotes and bibliography). Manuscripts may also include illustrations and other visual material. The editors welcome proposals for monographs written for academics and researchers in the field that are based on original scholarly research that makes a notable contribution to the subject. The series editors will also consider proposals for edited volumes that demonstrate strong thematic coherence and continuity among the contributions.

Authors are cordially invited to submit proposals and/or full manuscripts by email to the publisher Jason Prevost. Please direct all other correspondence to Assistant Editor Debbie de Wit.

Authors will find general proposal guidelines at the Brill Author Gateway.

ISSN: 2666-2280

Editorial Board

Series Editors

  • Amy Skonieczny, San Francisco State University
  • Amentahru Wahlrab, The University of Texas at Tyler

Editorial Board

  • Roland Benedikter, EURAC Research, Center for Advanced Studies
  • Lenka Buštíková, Arizona State University
  • Angelos Chryssogelos, London Metropolitan University
  • Benjamin De Cleen, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Carlos de la Torre, University of Florida
  • Emmy Eklundh, King’s College London
  • Federico Finchelstein, The New School for Social Research
  • Chris Hudson, RMIT University
  • Paul James, Western Sydney University
  • Erin Kristin Jenne, Central European University
  • David MacDonald, University of Guelph
  • Jennifer McCoy, Georgia State University
  • Cynthia Miller-Idriss, American University
  • Benjam Moffitt, Australian Catholic University
  • Dirk Nabers, Kiel University
  • Danielle Resnick, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
  • Matthew Rhodes-Purdy, Clemson University
  • Larbi Sadiki, Qatar University
  • Colin Snider, The University of Texas at Tyler
  • Manfred Steger, University of Hawaiʽi at Mānoa
  • Frank Stengel, Kiel University
  • Kurt Weyland, The University of Texas at Austin