Acquisitions Editors

Find the acquisitions editor in your subject field:

African Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Joed Elich African Studies joed.elich@brill.com

 

American Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Arjan van Dijk American Studies arjan.vandijk@brill.com

 

Ancient Near East and Egypt

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin Ancient Near East and Egypt katelyn.chin@brill.com

 

Art History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Liesbeth Hugenholtz Art and Architecture liesbeth.hugenholtz@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Asian Art and Visual Culture, Hotei Publishing inge.klompmakers@brill.com

 

Asian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Qin Higley Asian Studies qin.higley@brill.com
Albert Hoffstädt Sinology, China Studies albert.hoffstaedt@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Japan & Korea inge.klompmakers@brill.com
Chunyan Shu Southeast Asian Studies, Overseas Chinese chunyan.shu@brill.com

 

Biblical Studies and Early Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Louise Schouten New Testament and Early Christianity louise.schouten@brill.com
Suzanne Mekking Old Testament and Qumran suzanne.mekking@brill.com
Laura Morris New Testament laura.morris@brill.com

 

Classical Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Mirjam Elbers Classical Studies, Ancient History & Archaeology mirjam.elbers@brill.com

 

Education

Editor Discipline E-mail
John Bennett Education john.bennett@brill.com
Evelien van der Veer Education evelien.vanderveer@brill.com

 

History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Arjan van Dijk Early Modern Studies: Reformation and Renaissance; Book History; Intellectual History; Jesuit Studies; Early Americas arjan.vandijk@brill.com
Kate Hammond Medieval Studies; Byzantine Studies; History of War and Conflict kate.hammond@brill.com
Wendel Scholma Modern History; Cultural History; Economic and Social History; Legal History; History of Cartography wendel.scholma@brill.com
Stefan Einarson History of Science, Medicine, Scholarship, Technology & Environment stefan.einarson@brill.com

 

Jewish Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin Jewish Studies katelyn.chin@brill.com

 

Languages and Linguistics

Editor Discipline E-mail
Uri Tadmor Languages and Linguistics uri.tadmor@brill.com

 

Literature and Cultural Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Christa Stevens French and Francophone literatures, Postcolonial literature and culture, Ecocriticism, Theatre studies and Gender studies christa.stevens@brill.com
Masja Horn English, German, Slavic and Spanish literatures, Comparative studies and World literature, Translation studies, Modernist studies, and Literature, Arts & Science masja.horn@brill.com

 

Middle East and Islamic Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Maurits van den Boogert Encyclopaedia of Islam, Manuscripts and Printing, Jews and Christians in the Islamic World, Primary Sources, Text Editions Online, Art and Architecture, Literature maurits.vandenboogert@brill.com
Joed Elich Maghrib Studies, Index Islamicus elich@brill.com
Nicolette van der Hoek Qur’anic Studies, Islamic Law, Modern Middle East, Women and Gender Studies, Sufi Studies/Mysticism, Ottoman and Turkish Studies, Islam and Asia nicolette.vanderhoek@brill.com
Abdurraouf Oueslati Encyclopaedia of Islam, Islamic Philosophy, Theology and Science, History, Philology, Text Editions, Publications in Arabic abdurraouf.oueslati@brill.com

 

Philosophy

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Erika Mandarino Philosophy erika.mandarino@brill.com

 

Religious Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Laura Morris Religious Studies laura.morris@brill.com

 

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Diethard Sawicki Slavic and Eurasian Studies diethard.sawicki@brill.com

 

Social Sciences

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost Social Sciences jason.prevost@brill.com

 

Theology and World Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Tessel Jonquière Theology and World Christianity tessel.jonquiere@brill.com

 

Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Lindy Melman Human Rights and Humanitarian Law lindy.melman@brill.com

 

International Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Marie Stratta Sheldon International Law and Hague Academy Partnership marie.sheldon@brill.com
Lauren Danahy International Law lauren.danahy@brill.com

 

International Relations

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost International Relations jason.prevost@brill.com

 

Biology

Editor Discipline E-mail
Stefan Einarson Biology, Perception, Behaviour stefan.einarson@brill.com

 

Ferdinand Schöningh

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Diethard Sawicki Geschichte; Slavistik diethard.sawicki@brill.com
Dr. Martina Kayser Theology // Theologie martina.kayser@brill.com
Dr. Nadine Albert Textbooks // UTB nadine.albert@brill.com

 

Wilhelm Fink

Editor Discipline E-mail
Andreas Knop Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft andreas.knop@brill.com
Dr. Henning Siekmann Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft henning.siekmann@brill.com
Dr. Nadine Albert Textbooks // UTB nadine.albert@brill.com

 

mentis Verlag

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Stephan Kopsieker Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft stephan.kopsieker@brill.com

Back to top