Acquisitions Editors

Find the acquisitions editor in your subject field:

African Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Joed Elich n/a elich@brill.com

American Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost n/a prevost@brill.com

Ancient Near East and Egypt

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin n/a chin@brill.com

Art History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Liesbeth Hugenholtz Art and Architecture hugenholtz@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Asian Art and Visual Culture, Hotei Publishing klompmakers@brill.com

Asian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Uri Tadmor Southeast Asia tadmor@brill.com
Albert Hoffstädt Premodern China (to the 19th c.) hoffstadt@brill.com
Kathy van Vliet-Leigh South & Central Asia vliet@brill.com
Qin Higley Modern China (20th & 21st c.) higley@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Japan & Korea klompmakers@brill.com
Chunyan Shu Southeast Asian Studies, Asia-Pacific Languages shu@brill.com

Biblical Studies and Early Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Louise Schouten New Testament and Early Christianity schouten@brill.com
Suzanne Mekking Old Testament and Qumran mekking@brill.com

Classical Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Mirjam Elbers n/a elbers@brill.com

Education

Editor Discipline E-mail
Marti Huetink n/a huetink@brill.com
John Bennett n/a bennett@brill.com

History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Arjan van Dijk Early Modern Studies: Reformation and Renaissance, Book History; Intellectual History; Jesuit Studies dijk@brill.com
Kate Hammond Medieval Studies, History of War and Conflict hammond@brill.com
Jason Prevost American Studies prevost@brill.com
Wendel Scholma Modern History, Cultural History, Economic and Social History, Legal History, History of Cartography scholma@brill.com
Stefan Einarson History of Science, Medicine, Scholarship, Technology & Environment einarson@brill.com

Jewish Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin n/a chin@brill.com

Language and Linguistics

Editor Discipline E-mail
Uri Tadmor General and Applied Linguistics tadmor@brill.com
Chunyan Shu Asia-Pacific Languages shu@brill.com

Literature and Cultural Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Christa Stevens French and Francophone literatures, Postcolonial literature and culture, Ecocriticism, Theatre studies and Gender studies stevens@brill.com
Masja Horn English, German, Slavic and Spanish literatures, Comparative studies and World literature, Translation studies, Modernist studies, and Literature, Arts & Science horn@brill.com

Middle East and Islamic Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Joed Elich Maghrib Studies, Qur’anic Studies, Islamic Philosophy, Index Islamicus, Islam & Asia elich@brill.com
Maurits van den Boogert Encyclopaedia of Islam, Manuscripts and Printing, Jews and Christians in the Islamic World, Ottoman and Turkish Studies, Primary Sources, Text Editions Online boogert@brill.com
Kathy van Vliet-Leigh History, Philology, Art & Architecture, Literature, Russia/Eurasia & Islam, Iran & Persian Studies vliet@brill.com
Nicolette van der Hoek Islamic Law, Modern Middle East, Women and Gender Studies, Sufi Studies/Mysticism hoekn@brill.com

Philosophy

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jennifer Pavelko n/a pavelko@brill.com

Religious Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Laura Morris n/a morris@brill.com

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Marti Huetink n/a huetink@brill.com

Social Sciences

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost n/a prevost@brill.com

Theology and World Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Tessel Jonquière n/a jonquiere@brill.com

Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Lindy Melman n/a melman@brill.com

International Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Marie Sheldon Public International Law sheldon@brill.com
Irene van Rossum Private International Law, EU Law, Comparative Law rossum@brill.com
Lindy Melman Hague Academy Partnership melman@brill.com

International Relations

Editor Discipline E-mail
Irene van Rossum n/a rossum@brill.com

Biology

Editor Discipline E-mail
Stefan Einarson Biology, Perception, Behaviour einarson@brill.com

Ferdinand Schöningh N.N.

Editor Discipline E-mail
Diethard Sawicki History sawicki@schoeningh.de

Wilhelm Fink

Editor Discipline E-mail
Andreas Knop Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft knob@fink.de
Henning Siekmann Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft siekmann@fink.de

mentis Verlag

Editor Discipline E-mail
Michael Kienecker Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft kienecker@mentis.de

Back to top