Acquisitions Editors

Find the acquisitions editor in your subject field:

African Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Joed Elich African Studies joed.elich@brill.com Brill

 

American Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Arjan van Dijk American Studies arjan.vandijk@brill.com Brill

 

Ancient Near East and Egypt

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Katelyn Chin Ancient Near East and Egypt katelyn.chin@brill.com Brill
Dr. Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Art History

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Liesbeth Hugenholtz Art and Architecture liesbeth.hugenholtz@brill.com Brill
Teddi Dols Art History, Architecture, Archeology & Material Cultures of the Muslim World teddi.dols@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Dorothee Wunsch History, History of Law dorothee.wunsch@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau

 

Asian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Qin Higley Asian Studies qin.higley@brill.com Brill
Albert Hoffstädt Sinology, China Studies albert.hoffstaedt@brill.com Brill
Chunyan Shu Southeast Asian, South Asian, and Central Asian Studies chunyan.shu@brill.com Brill

 

Biblical Studies and Early Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Louise Schouten New Testament and Early Christianity louise.schouten@brill.com Brill
Suzanne Mekking Old Testament and Qumran suzanne.mekking@brill.com Brill
Laura Morris New Testament laura.morris@brill.com Brill

 

Classical Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Mirjam Elbers Classical Studies, Ancient History & Archaeology mirjam.elbers@brill.com Brill
Kai Pätzke Contemporary History, Classical Studies, Global History, Public History kai.paetzke@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Education

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
John Bennett Education john.bennett@brill.com Brill
Evelien van der Veer Education evelien.vanderveer@brill.com Brill

 

History

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Arjan van Dijk Early Modern Studies: Reformation and Renaissance; Book History; Intellectual History; Jesuit Studies; Early Americas arjan.vandijk@brill.com Brill
Kate Hammond Medieval Studies; Byzantine Studies; History of War and Conflict kate.hammond@brill.com Brill
Wendel Scholma Modern History; Cultural History; Economic and Social History; Legal History; History of Cartography wendel.scholma@brill.com Brill
Stefan Einarson History of Science, Medicine, Scholarship, Technology & Environment stefan.einarson@brill.com Brill
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Daniel Sander History, Cultural and Social History, Contemporary History, Jewish History, Environmental History, Eastern European History daniel.sander@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Kai Pätzke Contemporary History, Classical Studies, Global History, Public History kai.paetzke@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Jewish Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Katelyn Chin Jewish Studies katelyn.chin@brill.com Brill
Dr. Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Languages and Linguistics

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Uri Tadmor Languages and Linguistics uri.tadmor@brill.com Brill
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Law, Literature & Language, Interdisciplinary Research, Philosophy, Psychology & Education, Religious Studies marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Literature and Cultural Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Christa Stevens French and Francophone literatures, Postcolonial literature and culture, Ecocriticism, Theatre studies and Gender studies christa.stevens@brill.com Brill
Masja Horn English, German, Slavic and Spanish literatures, Comparative studies and World literature, Translation studies, Modernist studies, and Literature, Arts & Science masja.horn@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink
Stephan Kopsieker Philosophy of Mind and Emotions, Philosophy of Language, Logic, Ontology, Epistomology & Philosophy of Science, Ethics & Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Art, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Theory of Action, Literary Theory, Theory of Lyrics, Biopoetics stephan.kopsieker@brill.com Brill | mentis
Julia Schwanke Literature and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, Interdisciplinary Research, History, Religious Studies, Economics and Social Sciences, Philosophy julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Media Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink

 

Middle East and Islamic Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Maurits van den Boogert Encyclopaedia of Islam, Manuscripts and Printing, Jews and Christians in the Islamic World, Primary Sources, Text Editions Online, Art and Architecture, Literature maurits.vandenboogert@brill.com Brill
Joed Elich Maghrib Studies, Index Islamicus elich@brill.com Brill
Nicolette van der Hoek Qur’anic Studies, Islamic Law, Modern Middle East, Women and Gender Studies, Sufi Studies/Mysticism, Ottoman and Turkish Studies, Islam and Asia nicolette.vanderhoek@brill.com Brill
Abdurraouf Oueslati Encyclopaedia of Islam, Islamic Philosophy, Theology and Science, History, Philology, Text Editions, Publications in Arabic abdurraouf.oueslati@brill.com Brill
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Musicology

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink

 

Philosophy

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Dr. Erika Mandarino Philosophy erika.mandarino@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink
Stephan Kopsieker Philosophy of Mind and Emotions, Philosophy of Language, Logic, Ontology, Epistomology & Philosophy of Science, Ethics & Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Art, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Theory of Action, Literary Theory, Theory of Lyrics, Biopoetics stephan.kopsieker@brill.com Brill | mentis
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Law, Literature & Language, Interdisciplinary Research, Philosophy, Psychology & Education, Religious Studies marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Religious Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Laura Morris Religious Studies laura.morris@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Dr. Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Law, Literature & Language, Interdisciplinary Research, Philosophy, Psychology & Education, Religious Studies marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Dr. Diethard Sawicki Slavic and Eurasian Studies diethard.sawicki@brill.com Brill | Fink
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau

 

Social Sciences

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jason Prevost Social Sciences jason.prevost@brill.com Brill

 

Theology and World Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Tessel Jonquière Theology and World Christianity tessel.jonquiere@brill.com Brill
Martina Kayser Church and Religious History, Dogmatics, Theology of Images, Christian Social Ethics, Comparative Theology, Church and Religious Law, Romanticism Research martina.kayser@brill.com Brill | Schöningh
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Dr. Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Lindy Melman Human Rights and Humanitarian Law lindy.melman@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff

 

International Law

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Marie Stratta Sheldon International Law and Hague Academy Partnership marie.sheldon@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff
Lauren Danahy International Law lauren.danahy@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Law, Literature & Language, Interdisciplinary Research, Philosophy, Psychology & Education, Religious Studies marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

International Relations

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jason Prevost International Relations jason.prevost@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff

 

Biology

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Stefan Einarson Biology, Perception, Behaviour stefan.einarson@brill.com Brill

 

Textbooks and University Presses

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Nadine Albert Textbooks / utb nadine.albert@brill.com Brill | Fink, Brill | Schöningh
Oliver Kätsch Program of the University Presses (Mainz, Vienna, Bonn and Osnabrück) oliver.kaetsch@v-r.de V&R unipress