Acquisitions Editors

Find the acquisitions editor in your subject field:

 

Publisher Contacts for Academics

 

African Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Joed Elich African Studies joed.elich@brill.com Brill

 

American Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Arjan van Dijk American Studies arjan.vandijk@brill.com Brill

 

Ancient Near East and Egypt

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Katelyn Chin Ancient Near East and Egypt katelyn.chin@brill.com Brill
Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Art History

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Teddi Dols Art History, Architecture, Archeology & Material Cultures of the Muslim World teddi.dols@brill.com Brill
Masja Horn Avant-Garde Studies masja.horn@brill.com Brill
Liesbeth Hugenholtz Art and Architecture liesbeth.hugenholtz@brill.com Brill
Eva Buchberger Medieval Studies, Historical Auxiliary Sciences, History of the 18th and 19th Century, Art History (Middle Ages to 19th Century), Economic and Social History, Political Systems, Democracy Studies eva.buchberger@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Literature and Cultural Studies, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Sarah Stoffaneller Art of the Avantgarde, Contemporary Art, Conservation Studies, Museology, Exhibition Catalogues, Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Architecture and Design, Women in art, culture and science, German and English Linguistics, International Law sarah.stoffaneller@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink

 

Asian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Albert Hoffstädt Sinology and China Studies albert.hoffstaedt@brill.com Brill
Chunyan Shu Southeast Asian, South Asian and Central Asian Studies chunyan.shu@brill.com Brill
Uri Tadmor General and Applied Linguistics, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies uri.tadmor@brill.com Brill

 

Biblical Studies and Early Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Suzanne Mekking Old Testament and Qumran suzanne.mekking@brill.com Brill
Laura Morris New Testament laura.morris@brill.com Brill
Louise Schouten New Testament and Early Christianity louise.schouten@brill.com Brill

 

Biology

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Stefan Einarson Biology, Perception, Behaviour stefan.einarson@brill.com Brill

 

Classical Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Mirjam Elbers Classical Studies, Ancient History & Archaeology mirjam.elbers@brill.com Brill
Kai Pätzke Contemporary History, Classical Studies, Global History, Public History kai.paetzke@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Education

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
John Bennett Education john.bennett@brill.com Brill
Evelien van der Veer Education evelien.vanderveer@brill.com Brill

 

Gender Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Pascale Mannert Gender Studies, History, Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Musicology pascale.mannert@brill.com Böhlau
Sarah Stoffaneller Art of the Avantgarde, Contemporary Art, Conservation Studies, Museology, Exhibition Catalogues, Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Architecture and Design, Women in art, culture and science, German and English Linguistics, International Law sarah.stoffaneller@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Julia Schwanke Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, History, Social Sciences, Religious Studies julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

History

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Arjan van Dijk Early Modern Studies: Reformation and Renaissance; Book History; Intellectual History; Jesuit Studies; Early Americas arjan.vandijk@brill.com Brill
Stefan Einarson History of Science, Medicine, Scholarship, Technology & Environment stefan.einarson@brill.com Brill
Kate Hammond Medieval Studies; Byzantine Studies; History of War and Conflict kate.hammond@brill.com Brill
Wendel Scholma Modern History; Cultural History; Economic and Social History; Legal History; History of Cartography wendel.scholma@brill.com Brill
Eva Buchberger Medieval Studies, Historical Auxiliary Sciences, History of the 18th and 19th Century, Art History (Middle Ages to 19th Century), Economic and Social History, Political Systems, Democracy Studies eva.buchberger@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Literature and Cultural Studies, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Pascale Mannert Gender Studies, History, Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Musicology pascale.mannert@brill.com Böhlau
Dorothee Wunsch Medieval Studies, Early Modern History, History of Law, Jewish History, Eastern European History, History of Medicine dorothee.wunsch@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Martin Zellhofer Medieval Studies, History of the 18th and 19th Century, Eastern and Southeastern European History, Jewish History, Holocaust Studies martin.zellhofer@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Diethard Sawicki Slavic and Eurasian Studies, History diethard.sawicki@brill.com Brill | Schöningh
Kai Pätzke Contemporary History, Classical Studies, Global History, Public History kai.paetzke@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Daniel Sander History, Cultural and Social History, Contemporary History, Jewish History, Environmental History, Eastern European History daniel.sander@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Julia Schwanke Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, History, Social Sciences, Religious Studies julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Lindy Melman Human Rights and Humanitarian Law lindy.melman@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff

 

International Law

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Marie Stratta Sheldon International Law and Hague Academy Partnership marie.sheldon@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff
Lauren Danahy International Law lauren.danahy@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff
Sarah Stoffaneller Art of the Avantgarde, Contemporary Art, Conservation Studies, Museology, Exhibition Catalogues, Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Architecture and Design, Women in art, culture and science, German and English Linguistics, International Law sarah.stoffaneller@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Law, Psychology marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

International Relations

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jason Prevost International Relations jason.prevost@brill.com Brill | Nijhoff

 

Jewish Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Katelyn Chin Jewish Studies katelyn.chin@brill.com Brill
Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Languages and Linguistics

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Uri Tadmor General and Applied Linguistics, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies uri.tadmor@brill.com Brill
Pascale Mannert Gender Studies, History, Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Music History pascale.mannert@brill.com Böhlau
Sarah Stoffaneller Art of the Avantgarde, Contemporary Art, Conservation Studies, Museology, Exhibition Catalogues, Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Architecture and Design, Women in art, culture and science, German and English Linguistics, International Law sarah.stoffaneller@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Law, Psychology marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Literature and Cultural Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Masja Horn English, German, Slavic and Spanish literatures, Comparative studies and World literature, Translation studies, Modernist studies, and Literature, Arts & Science masja.horn@brill.com Brill
Christa Stevens French and Francophone literatures, Postcolonial literature and culture, Ecocriticism, Theatre studies and Gender studies christa.stevens@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink
Stephan Kopsieker Philosophy of Mind and Emotions, Philosophy of Language, Logic, Ontology, Epistomology & Philosophy of Science, Ethics & Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Art, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Theory of Action, Literary Theory, Theory of Lyrics, Biopoetics stephan.kopsieker@brill.com Brill | mentis
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Literature and Cultural Studies, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Pascale Mannert Gender Studies, History, Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Musicology pascale.mannert@brill.com Böhlau
Sarah Stoffaneller Art of the Avantgarde, Contemporary Art, Conservation Studies, Museology, Exhibition Catalogues, Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Architecture and Design, Women in art, culture and science, German and English Linguistics, International Law sarah.stoffaneller@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau (Vienna)
Julia Schwanke Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, History, Social Sciences, Religious Studies julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Law, Psychology marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Media Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink

 

Middle East and Islamic Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Maurits van den Boogert Manuscripts and Printing, History, Literature, Art and Architecture, Primary Sources, Encyclopaedia of Islam, Text Editions Online maurits.vandenboogert@brill.com Brill
Joed Elich Maghrib Studies, Islam in Africa, Islam in Asia elich@brill.com Brill
Nicolette van der Hoek Islam in Europe, Islamic Law, Modern Middle East, Women and Gender Studies, Sufi Studies/Mysticism, Jews and Christians in the Islamic World, Ottoman and Turkish Studies, Qur’anic Studies, Index Islamicus nicolette.vanderhoek@brill.com Brill
Abdurraouf Oueslati Islamic Philosophy, Theology, Science, Intellectual history, Philology, Handbooks, Kurdish Studies, Arabic language publications abdurraouf.oueslati@brill.com Brill
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Musicology

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink
Pascale Mannert Gender Studies, History, Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Music History pascale.mannert@brill.com Böhlau

 

Philosophy

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Erika Mandarino Philosophy erika.mandarino@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Henning Siekmann Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Musicology, Media Studies henning.siekmann@brill.com Brill | Fink
Stephan Kopsieker Philosophy of Mind and Emotions, Philosophy of Language, Logic, Ontology, Epistomology & Philosophy of Science, Ethics & Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Art, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Theory of Action, Literary Theory, Theory of Lyrics, Biopoetics stephan.kopsieker@brill.com Brill | mentis

 

Psychology

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Marie-Carolin Vondracek Languages and Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, Law, Psychology marie-carolin.vondracek@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Religious Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Laura Morris Religious Studies laura.morris@brill.com Brill
Andreas Knop Literature and Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Art History, Religious Studies andreas.knop@brill.com Brill | Fink
Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Julia Schwanke Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, History, Social Sciences, Religious Studies julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Kirsti Doepner Art History, Cultural and Social History, History, Literature and Cultural Studies, Slavic Studies kirsti.doepner@boehlau-verlag.com Böhlau
Diethard Sawicki Slavic and Eurasian Studies diethard.sawicki@brill.com Brill | Schöningh

 

Social Sciences

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jason Prevost Social Sciences jason.prevost@brill.com Brill
Julia Schwanke Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, History, Social Sciences, Religious Studies julia.schwanke@v-r.de V&R unipress

 

Textbooks

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Nadine Albert Textbooks / utb nadine.albert@brill.com Brill | Fink, Brill | Schöningh

 

Theology and World Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Tessel Jonquière Theology and World Christianity tessel.jonquiere@brill.com Brill
Martina Kayser Church and Religious History, Dogmatics, Theology of Images, Christian Social Ethics, Comparative Theology, Church and Religious Law, Romanticism Research martina.kayser@brill.com Brill | Schöningh
Izaak de Hulster Theology, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies and Ancient Near Eastern Studies izaak.dehulster@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Jehona Kicaj Theology, Religious Studies and Islamic Studies jehona.kicaj@brill.com Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

University Presses (Mainz, Vienna, Bonn, and Osnabrück)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Oliver Kätsch Literature and Linguistics, Theater/Film/Media Studies, History, Law, Gender Studies, Medicine, Health Care Studies, Migration Studies, Social Sciences, Theology/Religious Studies, Philosophy oliver.kaetsch@v-r.de V&R unipress

Back to top

 

Publisher Contacts for Practitioners

 

Congregational Work (Textbook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jana Harle Congregational Work and Pedagogy, Church Service and Sermon/Homiletics, Spiritual/Pastoral Care and Counseling, Protestant Social and Welfare/Diaconia jana.harle@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Pedagogy, Social Work (Textbook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Jana Harle Social Work, Textbook/utb jana.harle@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Latin, Ancient Greek (Schoolbook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Carina Eichenseher Schoolbook Latin and Ancient Greek (secondary school, high school, comprehensive school, university), teaching methodology carina.eichenseher@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Susanne Gerth Schoolbook Latin (secondary school, high school, comprehensive school, university), teaching methodology susanne.gerth@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Religion, Religious Education (Schoolbook, Textbook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Elisabeth Schreiber-Quanz Schoolbook Religion, Religious Education (primary school, lower secondary school, upper secondary school, vocational schools), Religious Pedagogy, Didactics of Religion, Study Book/utb elisabeth.schreiber-quanz@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Psychology, Psychotherapy, Counselling (Textbook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Sandra Englisch Psychotherapy, Systemic Therapy, Counseling and Coaching, Textbooks/utb, Tools sandra.englisch@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
Günter Presting Psychotherapy, Systemic Therapy, Counseling and Coaching, Grief Counseling/Palliative Care, Child- and Youth-Psychotherapy guenter.presting@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Life Coaching (Guidebook)

Editor Discipline E-mail Imprint
Imke Heuer Guidebooks self help and personal development imke.heuer@v-r.de Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht

 

Back to top