Acquisitions Editors

Find the acquisitions editor in your subject field:

African Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Joed Elich African Studies elich@brill.com

 

American Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Arjan van Dijk American Studies dijk@brill.com

 

Ancient Near East and Egypt

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin Ancient Near East and Egypt chin@brill.com

 

Art History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Liesbeth Hugenholtz Art and Architecture hugenholtz@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Asian Art and Visual Culture, Hotei Publishing klompmakers@brill.com

 

Asian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Qin Higley Asian Studies higley@brill.com
Albert Hoffstädt Sinology, China Studies hoffstadt@brill.com
Kathy van Vliet-Leigh South & Central Asia vliet@brill.com
Inge Klompmakers Japan & Korea klompmakers@brill.com
Chunyan Shu Southeast Asian Studies, Overseas Chinese shu@brill.com

 

Biblical Studies and Early Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Louise Schouten New Testament and Early Christianity schouten@brill.com
Suzanne Mekking Old Testament and Qumran mekking@brill.com

 

Classical Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Mirjam Elbers Classical Studies, Ancient History & Archaeology elbers@brill.com

 

Education

Editor Discipline E-mail
John Bennett Education bennett@brill.com
Evelien van der Veer Education veer@brill.com

 

History

Editor Discipline E-mail
Arjan van Dijk Early Modern Studies: Reformation and Renaissance; Book History; Intellectual History; Jesuit Studies; Early Americas dijk@brill.com
Kate Hammond Medieval Studies; Byzantine Studies; History of War and Conflict hammond@brill.com
Wendel Scholma Modern History; Cultural History; Economic and Social History; Legal History; History of Cartography scholma@brill.com
Stefan Einarson History of Science, Medicine, Scholarship, Technology & Environment einarson@brill.com

 

Jewish Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Katelyn Chin Jewish Studies chin@brill.com

 

Languages and Linguistics

Editor Discipline E-mail
Uri Tadmor Languages and Linguistics tadmor@brill.com

 

Literature and Cultural Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Christa Stevens French and Francophone literatures, Postcolonial literature and culture, Ecocriticism, Theatre studies and Gender studies stevens@brill.com
Masja Horn English, German, Slavic and Spanish literatures, Comparative studies and World literature, Translation studies, Modernist studies, and Literature, Arts & Science horn@brill.com

 

Middle East and Islamic Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Maurits van den Boogert Encyclopaedia of Islam, Manuscripts and Printing, Jews and Christians in the Islamic World, Primary Sources, Text Editions Online, Art and Architecture, Literature boogert@brill.com
Joed Elich Maghrib Studies, Index Islamicus elich@brill.com
Kathy van Vliet-Leigh History, Philology, Russia/Eurasia and Islam, Iran and Persian Studies, Islamic Philosophy vliet@brill.com
Nicolette van der Hoek Qur’anic Studies, Islamic Law, Modern Middle East, Women and Gender Studies, Sufi Studies/Mysticism, Ottoman and Turkish Studies, Islam and Asia hoekn@brill.com
Abdurraouf Oueslati Encyclopaedia of Islam, Islamic Philosophy, Theology and Science, History, Philology, Text Editions, Publications in Arabic oueslati@brill.com

 

Philosophy

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jennifer Pavelko Philosophy pavelko@brill.com

 

Religious Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Laura Morris Religious Studies morris@brill.com

 

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Diethard Sawicki Slavic and Eurasian Studies sawicki@brill.com

 

Social Sciences

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost Social Sciences prevost@brill.com

 

Theology and World Christianity

Editor Discipline E-mail
Tessel Jonquière Theology and World Christianity jonquiere@brill.com

 

Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Lindy Melman Human Rights and Humanitarian Law melman@brill.com

 

International Law

Editor Discipline E-mail
Marie Sheldon International Law sheldon@brill.com
Lindy Melman Hague Academy Partnership melman@brill.com

 

International Relations

Editor Discipline E-mail
Jason Prevost International Relations prevost@brill.com

 

Biology

Editor Discipline E-mail
Stefan Einarson Biology, Perception, Behaviour einarson@brill.com

 

Ferdinand Schöningh

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Diethard Sawicki Geschichte; Slavistik sawicki@schoeningh.de
Dr. Martin Illert Theology // Theologie illert@schoeningh.de
Dr. Nadine Albert Textbooks // UTB albert@schoeningh.de

 

Wilhelm Fink

Editor Discipline E-mail
Andreas Knop Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft knop@fink.de
Dr. Henning Siekmann Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft siekmann@fink.de
Dr. Nadine Albert Textbooks // UTB albert@fink.de

 

mentis Verlag

Editor Discipline E-mail
Dr. Michael Kienecker Philosophy, Literature // Philosophie, Literaturwissenschaft kienecker@mentis.de

Back to top