Sales Managers and Sales Contacts

 

Full contact details for all our Sales Managers, with the territories they represent, are displayed below. You can also view Brill's Sales Agents and Representatives.

Please note: Questions about print orders should be directed to our distributors. Contact information can be found here.

For enquiries and information on Brill's online resources, please contact sales@brill.com.

Vice President Global Sales

Contact Responsiblities and Territory E-Mail
Focko van Berckelaer Vice President, Global Sales focko.vanberckelaer@brill.com

 

The Americas

Contact Responsibilities and Territory E-Mail
Sylvia Bonadio Sales Director, the Americas - Manager of Americas sales team
Trade Relations for the Americas
Online sales:
  • Government and Non-Government Organizations
  • South and Latin America
  • Canada
  • West Coast, United States
sylvia.bonadio@brill.com
Ellen Endres Sales Manager
Online sales: Mid-Atlantic and Southeast Regions, United States
ellen.endres@brill.com
Beth Mullen Sales Manager
Online sales: Midwest and Northeast Regions, United States
beth.mullen@brill.com

 

Europe, Middle East & Africa

For print book orders and enquiries about Brill’s print books, or for journal subscription orders and queries, please contact our distributor Air Business at customerservices@brill.com.
Sales contacts for print books of the imprints Brill | Schöningh, Brill | Fink, Brill | mentis, Vandenhoeck und Ruprecht, Böhlau, V&R unipress can be found here.

Contact Responsibilities and Territory E-Mail
Linda Empringham Sales Director
  • EMEA
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • South Asia
Online sales:
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
linda.empringham@brill.com
For details of Brill’s print and online sales representatives in the region, please go to: Authorised Brill Sales Representatives for Print and Online.
Eva Wantzen Sales Account Manager
Online sales:
  • Europe, exluding United Kingdom and Ireland
eva.wantzen@brill.com
David Elek Sales Account Manager
Online sales:
  • Middle East
  • Africa
  • South Asia
david.elek@brill.com
Heleen Palmen Sales Account Manager
Print sales:
  • Europe (excluding Eastern Europe)
  • Japan
  • Korea
heleen.palmen@brill.com
Ekrem Dursun Sales Account Manager
Print sales:
  • Middle East
  • Africa
  • South Asia
  • Eastern Europe
ekrem.dursun@brill.com
Hester Aalberts Sales Account Manager
Print and Online sales:
  • Benelux
hester.aalberts@brill.com

 

Brill Deutschland GmbH and Brill Österreich GmbH

Books and journals of Brill Deutschland GmbH und Brill Österreich GmbH. Imprints: Brill | Schöningh, Brill | Fink, Brill | mentis, Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, Böhlau, V&R unipress

Contact Responsibilities and Territory E-Mail
Ute Schnückel Sales Director DACH – manager of DACH sales team
  • Print sales: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
  • Brill Deutschland GmbH und Brill Österreich GmbH (=Imprints Brill | Schöningh, Brill | Fink, Brill | mentis, Vandenhoeck und Ruprecht, Böhlau, V&R unipress)
ute.schnueckel@brill.com
Andrea Niggemeier Sales Account Manager
  • Print sales: Brill Deutschland GmbH and Brill Österreich GmbH
andrea.niggemeier@brill.com
Christoph Kopp Sales Account Manager
  • Print sales: Brill Deutschland GmbH and Brill Österreich GmbH
christoph.kopp@v-r.de
Lena Zimmermann Sales Account Manager
  • Online sales: V&R eLibrary
lena.zimmermann@v-r.de
Monika Kownatzki Fulfillment Manager
  • Print sales: Journals Brill Deutschland GmbH and Brill Österreich GmbH
monika.kownatzki@v-r.de

 

Asia, Australia & New Zealand

Contact Responsibilities and Territory E-Mail
Xiaochun Xing Country Sales Manager
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • Macau
  • Taiwan
xiaochun.xing@brill.com
Haoyuan Yang Sales Account Manager
Print and online sales:
  • China
hoayuan.yang@brill.com
sales@brill.com
Sebastian Song Sales Account Manager
Print and online sales:
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Southeast Asia
sebastian.song@brill.com

 

Sales Support

Contact Responsiblities and Territory E-Mail
Maarten Frieswijk Global Sales Support Team Leader sales@brill.com

 

Authorised Brill Sales Representatives for Print and Online

Visit the overview of Sales Representatives from Brill and Brill | Nijhoff imprints and Brill | Schöningh, Brill | Fink, Brill | mentis, Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, Böhlau, V&R Unipress imprints.

 Back to top