List of Contributors

in Sustainable Ocean Resource Governance
Free access
Douglas R. Burnett

is international Law Advisor for the International Cable Protection Committee (icpc) (1999–2017), and Maritime Partner in the New York office of Squire Patton Boggs (u.s.) llp.

Edwin Egede

is Senior Lecturer in International Law and International Relations at Cardiff University School of Law & Politics.

Pablo Ferrara

is Consultant at the Argentine National Congress and Of Counsel at Estudio O’Farrell (Buenos Aires) and Wöss and Partners (Mexico).

David Freestone

is Visiting Scholar and Professorial Lecturer at the George Washington University Law School in Washington d.c. He is Executive Director of the Sargasso Sea Commission.

Gabriele Goettsche-Wanli

has worked in the field of oceans at the United Nations for over 27 years, including as Director of the Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, Office of Legal Affairs (ola), since 2013. She also served as Chief of the Treaty Section, ola, for three years.

Vladimir V. Golitsyn

is President of the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea.

Henning Jessen

is Associate Professor for Maritime Law & Policy at World Maritime University (wmu), Malmö.

Markus Kotzur

is Professor of European and International Law at the University of Hamburg and Director of Studies at the Europa-Kolleg Hamburg.

David Kenneth Leary

is Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney.

Nele Matz-Lück

is Professor of Public Law and International Law, especially Law of the Sea at Kiel University and Co-director of the Walther Schücking Institute for International Law.

Alexander Proelss

is Professor of International and European Union Law at Trier University.

Joachim Sanden

(1965–2017) was honorary Professor at the Leuphana University of Lüneburg and head of the soil protection department of the Hamburg Environmental Protection Authority (bue).

Yoshifumi Tanaka

is Professor of International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen.

Roda Verheyen

is partner at the law firm Günther in Hamburg, focusing on national and international environmental and planning law, and founder and former director of the Climate Justice Programme.

Rüdiger Wolfrum

is Professor Emeritus of international Law and Judge at the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (1996–2017). He is also managing director of the Max Planck Foundation for International Peace and the Rule of Law.

Keyuan Zou

is Harris Professor of International Law, University of Central Lancashire, United Kingdom.

Sustainable Ocean Resource Governance

Deep Sea Mining, Marine Energy and Submarine Cables