List of Authors

Egil Asprem

(b. 1984), PhD, Associate Professor, History of Religions, Stockholm University.

Matthew D. Atkinson

(b. 1977), PhD., Assistant Professor, Department of History and Political Science, Long Beach City College.

Stef Aupers

(b. 1969), PhD, Professor, Institute for Media Studies, University of Leuven, Belgium.

Willow Berridge

(b. 1985), PhD, Lecturer in History, Newcastle University.

Sven Bretfeld

(b. 1970), PhD, Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies, Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

Carole M. Cusack

(b. 1962), PhD, Professor of Religious Studies, University of Sydney.

Darin DeWitt

(b. 1981), PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, California State University, Long Beach.

Karen M. Douglas

(b. 1972), PhD, Professor, School of Psychology, University of Kent.

Asbjørn Dyrendal

(b. 1965), PhD, Professor, History of Religions, Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

Amanda van Eck Duymaer van Twist

(b. 1973), PhD, currently an independent researcher, was deputy Director of Inform at the time of writing this chapter.

Cecilie Endresen

(b. 1974), PhD, Associate professor, C-REX—Center for Research on Extremism/Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages, University of Oslo.

Nicky Falkof

(b. 1977), PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Media Studies, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa.

Helen Farley

(b. 1968), PhD, Director and Associate Professor, Digital Life Lab, University of Southern Queensland.

Iselin Frydenlund

(b.1974), PhD, Associate Professor, Religious Studies, MF Norwegian School of Theology.

Michael Hagemeister

(b. 1951), PhD, Professor, Department of East-European History, Ruhr-University Bochum.

Jaron Harambam

(b. 1983), PhD, postdoctoral researcher, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Paul Jackson

(b.1978), PhD, Senior Lecturer, Department of History, University of Northampton.

Brian L. Keeley

(b. 1967), PhD, Professor of Philosophy, Pitzer College.

Tao Thykier Makeeff

(b. 1978), PhD-student, Centre for Theology and Religious Studies, Lund University.

Türkay Salim Nefes

(b. 1980), PhD, William Golding Junior Research Fellow, Department of Sociology, Brasenose College, University of Oxford.

Suzanne Newcombe

(b. 1978), PhD, Research Fellow at Inform and Lecturer in Religious Studies at the Open University.

Christopher Partridge

(b. 1961), PhD, Professor of Religious Studies, Department of Politics, Philosophy and Religion, Lancaster University, UK.

Barbara De Poli

(b. 1968), PhD, Researcher, Department of Asian and North African Studies, Ca’ Foscari University, Venice.

David G. Robertson

(b. 1975), PhD, Lecturer in Religious Studies at The Open University and co-founder of The Religious Studies Project.

Victor A. Shnirelman

(b. 1949), PhD in History, Chief Researcher, Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow.

Tsuji, Ryutaro

(b. 1978), MA, doctoral candidate (ABD), Religious Studies, Hokkaido University Graduate School of Letters.

Joseph E. Uscinski

(b. 1975), PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Miami.

Michael J. Wood

(b. 1984), PhD, Lecturer, Department of Psychology, University of Winchester.


All Time Past Year Past 30 Days
Abstract Views 0 0 0
Full Text Views 157 90 0
PDF Downloads 0 0 0