Climate Law

A Journal on Climate Change and the Law

Editor: Alexander Zahar
A complex legal regime has evolved to frame the international response to climate, encompassing interconnected elements of public international law, transnational law and private law. At the core of the international effort are the UNFCCC, the Kyoto Protocol, and the Paris Agreement. Domestic legislative action dealing with mitigation and adaptation is gathering pace, especially in developing countries. The focus of the peer-reviewed journal Climate Law is on the many legal issues that arise internationally and at the state level as climate law continues to evolve and climate change continues to worsen.
Emerging Sources Citation Index (Web of Science)
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text
Legal Source
Sustainability Reference Center
Sustainability Science Abstracts
Electronic Collections Online
NOW AVAILABLE - Online submission: Articles for publication in Climate Law online through Editorial Manager, please click here.

Download Author Instructions (PDF)
Alexander Zahar, Macquarie University, Australia

Associate Editor, Reviews
Hao Zhang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Chair of the Advisory Board
Robert Glicksman, George Washington University, USA

Advisory Board
Jutta Brunnée, University of Toronto, Canada
Daniel A. Farber, University of California, Berkeley, USA
David Freestone, George Washington University, USA
Michael B. Gerrard, Columbia University, USA

Academic Board
Maxine Burkett, University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA
Wil Burns, American University, USA
Cinnamon Piñon Carlarne, Ohio State University, USA
Meinhard Doelle, World Maritime University, Malmö, Sweden
Michael G. Faure, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Kati Kulovesi, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
René Lefeber, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Jolene Lin, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Benoit Mayer, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Jan McDonald, University of Tasmania, Australia
Ronald B. Mitchell, University of Oregon, USA
Sebastian Oberthür, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Hari M. Osofsky, Penn State, USA
Jacqueline Peel, University of Melbourne, Australia
Marjan Peeters, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Lavanya Rajamani, University of Oxford, UK
Geir Ulfstein, University of Oslo, Norway
Davor Vidas, The Fridtjof Nansen Institute, Norway
Christina Voigt, University of Oslo, Norway