Danish Yearbook of Philosophy

Danish Yearbook of Philosophy is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes original work relating to Danish philosophy, accepting manuscripts in English, German and French. Three such relations are each recognized as qualifying:

1. The theme or subject of the contribution is a Danish philosopher or a school of philosophy that has or has had a significant representation in Denmark. 2. The activity behind the contribution is linked to Denmark, typically in the form of a presentation originally delivered in Denmark, e.g. as a keynote address, an invited guest lecture, a contribution to a seminar etc. 3. Finally, the author of the contribution is a Danish philosopher, a philosopher based in Denmark, or connected to Denmark in some other way.

The Yearbook was founded in 1964 to stimulate the professional interaction between Danish philosophers and their international colleagues. This is still the overall aim, and now the Yearbook is published annually for the Danish Philosophical Association.

Reflecting the broad interpretation of philosophy institutionalized at Danish Universities, the Yearbook aims to cover as broad a philosophical ground as possible in relation to philosophical schools, styles and traditions. The Yearbook can dedicate a section or a whole issue to a specific theme. Prospective guest editors are encouraged to write to the Editor-in-Chief. The Yearbook reviews books by Danish philosophers, or philosophers with strong ties to Denmark only. Reviewers must also be non-Danish philosophers.

NOW AVAILABLE - Online submission: Articles for publication in the Danish Yearbook of Philosophy can be submitted online through Editorial Manager, please click here

Individual subscription rate

EUR €37.00USD $45.00

Institutional e-only subscription

EUR €110.00USD $134.00
Finn Collin, University of Copenhagen

Managing EditorAsger Sørensen, Aarhus University

Book Review Editor
Jacob Dahl Rendtorff, Roskilde University.

Editorial Board
Finn Collin, University of Copenhagen
Asger Sørensen, Aarhus University
Andreas Beck Holm, Aarhus University
Jørgen Huggler, Aarhus University
Cynthia M. Grund, University of Southern Denmark
Søren Riis, Roskilde University
Kresten Lundsgaard-Leth, Aalborg Unversity
Øjvind Larsen, Copenhagen Business School
Need support prior to submitting your manuscript? Make the process of preparing and submitting a manuscript easier with Brill's suite of author services, an online platform that connects academics seeking support for their work with specialized experts who can help.
NOW AVAILABLE - Online submission: Articles for publication in Danish Yearbook of Philosophy online through Editorial Manager, please click here.

Download Author Instructions (PDF)