Jinghuan Shi (Tsinghua University, China)

Executive Chief Editor
Hamish Coates (Tsinghua University, China)

Managing Editor
Lu Liu (Tsinghua University, China)

Editorial Board
Michael Apple (University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin, USA)
Nicholas Dirks (University of Berkeley, California, USA)
Leo Goedegebuure (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Ruth Hayhoe (University of Toronto, Canada)
Futao Huang (Hiroshima University, Japan)
Jeroen Huisman (University of Ghent, Belgium)
Wing On Lee (Zhengzhou University, China)
Jing Lin (University of Maryland, Maryland, USA)
Kelly Matthews (University of Queensland, Australia)
Gary McCulloch (University College London, UK)
Joshua Ka Ho Mok (Lingnan University, Hong Kong)
Gerard A. Postiglione (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Yingyi Qian (Tsinghua University, China)
Zhongying Shi (Tsinghua University, China)
Guo Shibao (University of Calgary, Canada)
Jung Cheol Shin (Seoul National University, South Korea)
Bjorn Stensaker (University of Oslo, Norway)
Olga Troitschanskaia (University of Mainz, Germany)
Robert Wagenaar (University of Groningen, the Netherlands)
Lan Xue (Tsinghua University, China)
Rui Yang (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Qiang Zha (York University, UK)

Coordinating Editors
Liu Liu (Tsinghua University, China)
Tamar Kvlividze (Tsinghua University, China)
Xi Hong (Tsinghua University, China)
Xi Gao (Tsinghua University, China)

Education Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Research Abstracts Online
The readership of the International Journal of Chinese Education comprises academics, students, and general readers interested in cutting edge research on Chinese education.

International Journal of Chinese Education

Editor-in-Chief: Jinghuan Shi
Advisory Editor: Gerard Postiglione
As of 2021, International Journal of Chinese Education is published by SAGE. For more information, please click here.

Latest Issue

Free access
Emerging and (Re)shaping ‘Identities’ in Chinese Higher Education
Authors: Kun Dai and Mei Tian
Authors: Yiyun Hu and Lijun Fan