Oriente Moderno

Oriente Moderno was founded in 1921 by Carlo Alfonso Nallino and directed by him until his death in 1939. Later editors were Ettore Rossi and Paolo Minganti. Its current Editors and the Scientific Committee are composed of university professors and researchers from different Italian universities. The Oriente Moderno publishes scientific articles on all aspects of political, social, literary, and cultural aspects of the contemporary Middle East. It also contains translated documents, news on islamic and arabic research in Italy and reviews of books. Issues are available from Brill from 2013 on.
Academic Search Alumni Edition
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Elite
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Ultimate
Dietrich's Index Philosophicus
IBZ - Internationale Bibliographie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur
Index Islamicus
International Political Science Abstracts Database
Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftlicher Literatur
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Claudio Lo Jacono, Università di Napoli “L’Orientale” (Italy), retd

Associate Director
Roberto Tottoli, Università di Napoli “L’Orientale” (Italy)

Deputy Director
Michele Bernardini, Università di Napoli “L’Orientale” (Italy)

Francesca Bellino, Università di Torino (Italy)

Editorial Secretary
Fabio Pietro Barbaro, Istituto per l’Oriente C. A. Nallino (Italy)

Academic Committee
Denise Aigle, CNRS UMR 8167, Ivry-sur-Seine (France)
Daniela Amaldi, Università di Pisa (Italy), retd
Carmela Baffioni, Università di Napoli "L'Orientale (Italy), retd
Frederic Bauden, Université de Liège (Belgium)
Olivier Bouquet, Université Paris 7 (France)
Giovanni Canova, Università di Napoli "L'Orientale (Italy), retd
Isabella Camera d’Afflitto, Sapienza-Università di Roma (Italy)
Agostino Cilardo, Università di Napoli "L'Orientale (Italy)
Kate Fleet, Skilliter Centre for Ottoman Studies, University of Cambridge (United Kingdom)
Bert Fragner, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften (Austria), retd
Maria Vittoria Fontana, Sapienza-Università di Roma (Italy)
Massimo Papa, Università di Roma Tor Vergata (Italy)
Jürgen Paul, Martin-Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg (Germany), retd
Gian Maria Piccinelli, Seconda Università di Napoli (Italy)
Maria Szuppe, CNRS UMR 7528, Ivry-sur-Seine (France)
Alberto Ventura, Università della Calabria (Italy)