Vierteljahrsschrift für wissenschaftliche Pädagogik

Im Auftrag der Görres-Gesellschaft

Founded in 1925, the "Vierteljahrsschrift für wissenschaftliche Pädagogik" has been well established for decades as a highly respected forum for debates on educational topics. With its distinct focus on the humanities and cultural studies, the journal sees itself as a medium of communicative dialogue, which is able to highlight its distinctive features in comparison with other sciences and to communicate these based on a theoretical and practice-oriented perspective.
In these attempts to clarify and gain understanding from a theoretical perspective, the major focus is on the way the educational process progresses, on those social, cultural, political and unconsciously effective factors and phenomena that are involved as well as on the participants (in their various different contexts). Against the background of anthropological, educational and theoretical as well as methodological perspectives, performative actions and their staging at the intersection of individual, institution, and society are considered, in order to advance, on the one hand, the understanding of pedagogical heterogeneities, and on the other hand, to develop further educational science knowledge.
Clarifications of empirical diversity that are ideologically critical and profoundly founded on theory are aimed to help to understand and differentiate pedagogical contexts in their complexity.
Dietrich's Index Philosophicus
IBZ - Internationale Bibliographie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur
Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftlicher Literatur
Prof. Dr. Sabine Seichter (Paris-Lodron University Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria)
with the assistance of Prof. Dr. Erik Ode (Universität der Bundeswehr München, Neubiberg, Germany)

Prof. Dr. Ursula Frost (University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Volker Ladenthin (University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Michael Obermaier (University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany)

Editorial Board
Prof. Dr. Sabine Andresen (Goethe University Frankfurt a.M., Frankfurt a.M., Germany)
Prof. Dr. Ines M. Breinbauer (University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria)
Prof. Dr. Sandra Chistolini (Roma Tre University, Rome, Italy)
Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruschka (Goethe University Frankfurt a.M., Frankfurt a.M., Germany)
Prof. Dr. Jochen Krautz (University of Wuppertal, Wuppertal, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Alden LeGrand Richards (Brigham Young University, Provo, USA)
Prof. Dr. Konrad Paul Liessmann (University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria)
Prof. Dr. José Ortega Esteban (University of Salamanca, Salamanca, Spain)
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Rekus (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Roland Reichenbach (University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland)
Prof. Dr. Markus Rieger-Ladich (University of Tübingen, Tübingen, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Michel Soëtard (University of Angers, Angers, France)
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Weiß (University of Siegen, Siegen, Germany)