Yearbook of International Disaster Law Online

The Yearbook is also available in print. To learn more about the print version, please click here.

The aim of the Yearbook of International Disaster Law is to foster the interest of academics and practitioners on legal and institutional issues relevant to all forms of natural, technological/human-made disasters, including rapid and slow onset events, but excluding armed conflicts or political/financial crises per se. The Yearbook will primarily address the international law dimension of relevant topics, alongside important regional and national dimensions relevant for the further development of legal and policy initiatives. The Yearbook fills a current gap in international journals as there is no a specific hub devoted to this area of law notwithstanding the increasing academic interest towards such issues.

Prices from (excl. VAT):

Add to Cart

Currently subscriptions cannot be ordered via the webshop. Please contact sales.

Editorial Boards

Giulio Bartolini (Editor-in-Chief), Roma Tre University;
Dug Cubie, University College Cork;
Marlies Hesselman, University of Groningen;
Jacqueline Peel, Melbourne University

Advisory Board:
Gian Luca Burci, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies;
David Fisher, IFRC;
Isabelle Granger, IFRC;
Jane McAdam, UNSW Sydney;
Arnold Pronto, UN Office of Legal Affairs;
Ki Gab Park, Korea University, ILC Member;
Fausto Pocar, Sanremo International Institute of Humanitarian Law;
Marco Sassoli, Geneva University;
Eduardo Valencia-Ospina, ILC Member;
Gabriella Venturini, University of Milan;
Rob Verchick, Loyola University New Orleans;
Frans Viljoen, University of Pretoria

Editorial Committee:
Giovanna Adinolfi, University of Milan;
Marie Aronsson-Storrier, University of Reading;
Kirsten Bookmiller, Millersville University; Federico Casolari, Bologna University;
Karen Da Costa, Gothenburg University;
John Hopkins, University of Canterbury;
Stefan Kirchner, University of Lapland;
Kristian Cedervall Lauta, University of Copenaghen;
Rosemary Lyster, University of Sydney;
Tommaso Natoli (Head of the Editorial Committee), University College Cork;
Stefania Negri, University of Salerno;
Marcos Nelio Mollar, University of Buenos Aires and Universidad Católica Argentina;
Nicholas Orago, University College Cork;
Emanuele Sommario, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Pisa;
Matthew Scott, Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law;
Anastasia Telesetsky, Idaho University;
Emika Tokunaga, Osaka University;
Flavia Zorzi Giustiniani, Uninettuno University
Academics, practitioners, stakeholders and policy-makers on legal and institutional issues relevant to all forms of natural, technological and human-made hazards.