Chinese (Taiwan) Yearbook of International Law and Affairs

Editor-in-Chief: Ying-jeou Ma
The Chinese (Taiwan) Yearbook of International Law and Affairs commenced publication in 1981 under the auspices of the Chinese (Taiwan) Society of International Law. The Yearbook publishes on multi-disciplinary topics with a focus on international and comparative law issues regarding Taiwan, Mainland China and the Asia-Pacific region. As a peer-review publication, the Yearbook is one of the foremost publications in the world concentrating on legal and political issues of greater China.

Submissions can be sent via email at
Ying-jeou Ma, former President of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
Associate Editor-in-Chief and Executive Editor:
Chun-i Chen, National Chengchi University
Managing Editor :
Pasha L. Hsieh, Singapore Management University
Associate Managing Editor:
Pei-Lun Tsai, National Taiwan Ocean University
Editorial Advisory Board:
William P. Alford, Harvard Law School C.V. Chen, National Chengchi University Jerome A. Cohen, New York University Jacques deLisle, University of Pennsylvania, Gerhard Hafner, University of Vienna Bing Ling, University of Sydney Ernst-Ulrich Petersmann, European University Institute Torsen Stein, Saarland University Stefan Talmon, University of Bonn
I-Hon Hsiao, Taiwan Taichung District Court Julian G. Ku, Hofstra University Chun-Liang Lai, Lai & Lai Nigel N.T. Li, Soochow University Yann-huei Song, Academia Sinica, Taiwan Kuan-hsiung Dustin Wang, National Taiwan Normal University
Associate Editors:
Marco Benatar, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea Yen-Chiang Chang, Dalian Maritime University Christopher Chen, Singapore Management University Weitseng Chen, National University of Singapore Yu-Jie Chen, University of Hong Kong Yuka Fukunaga, Waseda University Norman Ho, Peking University School of Transnational Law Yoshimichi Ishikawa, University of Shizuoka Chia-Yi Lee, National Chengchi University Margaret K. Lewis, Seton Hall University Ching-Fu Lin, National Tsing Hua University Kun-Chin Lin, University of Cambridge Scott Y. Lin, National Chengchi University Han-Wei Liu, Monash University Winnie Ma, Chinese Arbitration Association, Taipei Clara Portela, European Union Institute for Security Studies Omar Ramon Serrano, Technical University of Munich Bob Tseng, Thanlwin Legal, Myanmar Timothy Webster, Western New England University Ying Chieh Wu, Seoul National University
Assistant Editors:
Kai-Chih Chang, Tunghai University Helen Hai-Ning Huang, Lee and Li Bo-jiun Jing, King’s College London Chieh Lo, Chinese Arbitration Association, Taipei Peter Tzeng, Foley Hoag LLP Winston Yu-Tsang Wu, Soochow University
Questions can be directed to the Editorial Board at