Leadership and Best Practices in Educational Technology Management

Leadership and Best Practices in Educational Technology Management provides a collaborative effort between the AECT and Brill to present opportunities for focused writings on leadership within the field and within the organization. The mission of the series is to document leadership, management and administration issues, best practices, and research within the field of educational technology (digital learning, e-learning, online/distance/blended learning, etc.). Volumes are published on a variety of topics and may include:

• Distance education leadership and administration
• Leading program development
• Leading innovation and change
• Diffusion and scaling of innovations
• Leading within the field of educational technology
• Mentoring within the field of educational technology
• International Perspectives and Leadership Issues
• Educational technology policy, regulatory and accreditation issues
• Establishing, leading and managing multi-institutional initiatives
• Establishing and leading competency-based and micro-credential
• Leading departments and centers for instructional design, teaching and learning, online learning, faculty development, etc.
Christopher T. Miller is a Professor of Education and has served as the Dean of the College of Education and as chair of the Department of Foundational and Graduate Studies in Education at Morehead State University. He is the editor of a book on games in education and more than 50 academic publications and presentations.
Anthony A. Piña is Associate Provost for Instruction and Online Learning at Sullivan University, Louisville, Kentucky. He is Past-President of the Division of Distance Learning of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT).
Series Editors
Christopher T. Miller (Morehead State University)
Anthony A. Piña (Sullivan University)

Editorial Board
Lauren Cifuentes (New Mexico State University)
Robert Doyle (Harvard University)
Brad Hokanson (University of Minnesota)
Jason Huett (University of West Georgia)
Willi Savenye (Arizona State University)
Charles Xiaoxue Wang (Florida Gulf Coast University)
Academic and industry administrators, researchers, graduate students, and professional practitioners working in the general area of educational information science and technology.