The Journal of the European Society for Textual Scholarship

Variants provides an international, interdisciplinary and comparative forum for the theory and practice of textual scholarship without restriction as to language, region or period. With a traditional strong focus on textual editing in the electronic era.

The series published an average of one volume per year over the last 5 years.

Editorial Board

Wim Van Mierlo

Review Editor
Wim Van Mierlo

Associate Editor
Alexandre Fachard

European Society for Textual Scholarship (ESTS) Board Members
Aurélien Berra, France
Herman Brinkman, The Netherlands
João Dionísio, Portugal
Anne Mette Hansen, Denmark
Sakari Katajamäki, Finland
Caroline Macé, Belgium
Rüdiger Nutt-Kofoth, Germany
Bodo Plachta, Germany
Paulius V. Subačius, Lithuania
Dirk Van Hulle, Belgium
Wim Van Mierlo, UK
Nila Vázquez, Spain