The Asian Yearbook of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Volume 2


Volume Editors: Javaid Rehman and Ayesha Shahid
The Asian Yearbook of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law aims to publish peer-reviewed scholarly articles and reviews as well as significant developments in human rights and humanitarian law. It examines international human rights and humanitarian law with a global reach, though its particular focus is on the Asian region.

The focused theme of Volume 2 is Islamic Law and its Implementation in Asia and the Middle East.

Prices from (excl. VAT):

Add to Cart
Editor-in-Chief: Professor Javaid Rehman
Managing Editor: Meryl Dickinson
Associate Editor: Dr Ayesha Shahid

Editorial Board:
Dr. M Shabir Korotana (Brunel Law School, Brunel University) (Pakistan)
Professor Nezir Akyesilmen (Selçuk Üniversitesi, Turkey) (Turkey)
Dr. Anicee Van Engeland (SOAS, University of London) (UK and Iran)
Professor Peter Cumper (School of Law, University of Leicester) (United Kingdom)
Professor Catarina Kinnvall (Professor of Political Science, Lund University) (Denmark & India)
Dr. Nadjma Yassari (Max-Planck-Institute, Germany)
Dr. Annapurna Waughray (Reader in Law, Manchester Metropolitan University) (Manchester)
Dr. Ignacio de la Rasilla (Brunel Law School, Brunel University) (Spain)

International Advisory Board:
His Excellency Awn Shawkat Al-Khasawneh (Former Vice-President of the International Court of Justice and former Prime Minister, Jordan) (Jordan)
Dr Kamal Hossain (former Foreign Minister, Barrister-at-law, Bangladesh) (Bangladesh)
Professor Simon Chesterman (Professor of Law and Dean, Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore, Secretary-General, Asian Society of International Law) (Singapore)
Professor Jia Bing Bing, (Professor of International Law, Tsinghua University Law School) (People’s Republic of China)
Ville Forsman (Director, RWI) (Denmark & Turkey)
Professor Asif H Qureshi (Professor of International Law, School of Law, Korea University, Seoul) (Korea)
Professor Surya Subedi (Professor of International Law, UN Special Rapporetur on Cambodia) (Nepal)
Professor Shaheen Ali (Professor of Law, Warwick University, Member of the UN Working Group on Arbitrary Detention) (Pakistan)
Professor Nisrine Abiad, (Director Saint Joseph University, UAE) (Lebanon)
Professor Sarah Joseph, Monash University, Australia (Australia)
Professor Susan Breau (Professor of International Law and Head of Reading School of Law) (Canada and United Kingdom)
Dr Mark Ellis (Executive Director of the International Bar Association) (United Kingdom and United States)
Dr Damos Agusman (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Indonesia) Indonesia
Prince Zeid Ra’ad Zeid Al-Hussein, United Nations High Commissioner on Human Rights (Jordan) (to be confirmed)
His Excellency Judge Dalveer Bhandari, Judge, International Court of Justice (India) (to be confirmed)
Professor Borhanuddin Khan (Professor of Law, Dhaka University) (Bangladesh)
Professor Irmgard Marboe (Professor of Law, Vienna University) (Austria)
Professor Hossein Esmaieli (Iran and Australia)
Professor Osman Taştan, Faculty of Divinity, University of Ankara (Turkey)